Mansion on Letnyaya Street 8
0 $ m2 per year
2 578 $ m2
The mansion is located on the landscaped territory of the Lublino Park, a few minutes' walk from the picturesque pond of the same name. It is surrounded by beautiful manor houses, cozy cafes and recreation areas. On the nearest streets outside the park, there is a well-developed infrastructure with bank branches, large shops and shopping centers. There is convenient access to the Third Ring Road, which is a 13-minute drive away. The Garden Ring Road can be reached in 18 minutes. Volzhskaya Metro Station is a 10-minute walk away.
The stone two-storey house is a part of the historical ensemble of the suburban Lyblino estate by architects Yegotov and Kazakov. The estate was being built from the late 18th till the early 19th century and originally was named after Godunov. After 1800, Durasov became the owner. He founded the second most famous theater, a school and a house of actors, a greenhouse and a horse yard on the territory of the estate. The wing was built at the Durasov Theater at the early 19th century and served as a boarding house for noble children. In the summer of 1866, writer Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoevsky lived and worked here and wrote the fifth chapter of the novel 'Crime and Punishment'. Fyodor Mikhailovich described his impressions of the summer in Lublino in the story 'The Eternal Husband'.